Troubleshooting
I cannot change an estimate
Approved and replaced revisions are locked.
Once a revision is approved, or replaced by another one, it is locked, so it always matches what the client agreed to. The estimate says it is locked.
- Open the job on the locked revision.
- Click More, beside PDF.
- Under New revision from this, type a name.
- Click Make the revision.
- Make your changes on the new revision.